Jump to content

NQ Sprint regatta


Recommended Posts

The Townsville SC held its annual sprint championships regatta as part of the clubs 100 YR celebrations over the weekend.

A great effort by the NQ Nacra fleet saw all of the boats in the cat fleet being Nacras.

11 boats in total, which included F18s, 16sqs, 5.8s and 4.5 all the way from Mt Isa!!

Well done to all who attended, and as proof that the fleet is continuing to grow another 16sq was sold into Tvl last week!! That makes 5 in the Tvl area now.

Results below :(11 races - 2 drops)

1st Mick Guinea F18 9pts

2nd George Camilleri 16sq 20pts

3rd Jarrod Cook F18 30pts

4th Leigh McNally F18 32pts

5th Troy Beattie F18 40pts

6th Steve Martland 16sq 43pts

7th Craig Milton 16sq Spin 56pts

8th Wes Bailey 16sq 62.5pts

9th Karl Brazier 4.5 67pts

10th John Kelly 5.8 75.5pts

[This message has been edited by micky (edited 09 June 2009).]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...