Jump to content

2009 Paper Tiger Catamaran International Championships


Recommended Posts

The 2009 Maersk Line Paper Tiger Catamaran International Championships were held over Easter at Koonawarra Bay Sailing Club, south of Wollongong, NSW, Australia.

41 boats competed, as the host nation fleet was restricted to 30 boats and New Zealand sent 11 boats across.

The light weather event was won by Ben Deed (Victoria) by just one point from Ian Marcovitch (NSW) with another point back to third-placed Greg Williams (Victoria). The top-placed Kiwi was John Kennett, who finished sixth. Australia won the Teams Trophy.

Deed joins Peter Anderson (Victoria) and Garry Williams (NSW) as the only four-time winners of the event. Both Anderson and Williams were competing at this event.

Only seven of the scheduled nine races were completed due to a lack of wind across the weekend.

You can check out the full results on the "Results" page of the event website at http://internationals2009.papertigercatamaran.org/

You can also view photos of this and other Paper Tiger events on the Paper Tiger Photos website at http://photos.papertigercatamaran.org


Dave Stumbles


Paper Tiger Catamaran International Association

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...