Advice on Stingray's

I have been trying to look into stingrays but cant find much info! The reason I am interested is they seem like a pretty quick boat for the money I have to spend... I am a student!

What should I look out for when I am looking at them? are there any notorious tell tale signs of disrepair that I should look out for?

ANY advice would be much appreciated!

Thanks

Even though I don't sail a mozzie I have friends that do. Its a great boat. If you hunt around you'll find one they made so many and they are a good cheap platform with a spinniker optional raced one person or two. They also seem to have made a resergence in the racing scene so spares and competition on the water are likely to be much better..

Associations in 3 states vic, sa and nsw and boats are being made in glass.

Quick boat for its size sail 1 up or 2 up and as said in previous post sail it with a kite.

Friendly bunch of guys that sail it and really good competition.

When sailed properly they are really competative boats due to their yardstick.

Easy to handle buy 1 person as the platform weighs around 55kg and sailing weight of 90kg.

Always a competative fleet at state and national levels and nsw state titles will be holding a wooden boat division for the older boats.

Cheap little rockets when you think of it.

Cheers

william

nswmossie.com 1635

Testing Times 1803

Sounds like the mozzie is definately worth considering! The reason I was thinking stingray is that its a pretty inexpensive way to get started in cat sailing, and I'm a heavy sailor (105kg).

Although mozzies sound far more available and people actually race them down in VIC, I am in Melbourne.

What sort of dollars to the mozzies fetch? How about a Nacra 4.9?

Thanks again, and keep the great advice coming!

Mitch