Nationals 2007

Humungus

i'm fairly new to the whole scene here so what i think may not be 100% correct but from what i can gather from the website here, most of the action seems to take place in nsw so i reckon it would be great to have some events in qld. i am sure there would be just as much support here as anywhere else, and plus we have better weather ;)

I only know the Lake near Noosa. We have had the nationals there before. The Queensland guys should have a better idea.

Trial Bay is a good half way point but QLD is long overdue for a nationals.

We will most likly strike heavy winds in QLD which suites us heavy blokes. You would expect lots of wind in QLD because they are allways have a lot to say.

Sounds like the NSW boys are going noth in 2007. Hope there is good accommodation up there.Now we just need to sourght out the 2006 states. If it is going to be tanilba bay, then they will need to be notified by the association or is there someone with their hand up to host it.

Don't be shy all you sailing clubs out there.

Think of the money!

Think of the glory!

Just thinking would be a start.

Thank you to all those who have supported the Wildcat regatta at Forster during the October Long Weekend.

The Wildcat regatta has always ensured that all sailors, whether they are novice sailors with aged boats, or semi/professional world and olympic holders with state of the art craft, are able to compete and enjoy the Wildcat experience.

This is one of the significant features of the Wildcat, being able to meet and race with some of the world very best.

The GLSC has always ensured that all class of catamaran is catered for during the Wildcat regatta.

The GLSC welcomes any expression of interest in the hosting of any class/group titles etc in conjunction with the Wildcat regatta.